X Close

DIS Student Blog


Department of Information Studies


E.T. Bryant Memorial Prize

By Anne Welsh, on 9 March 2010

Mei Yau Kan (MA LIS 2009), has been awarded the E.T. Bryant Memorial Prize by the International Association of Music Libraries for ‘Double standards: the role and value of music and film in the public library’. This is the third award in recent years to a MA LIS student, Previous winners include Michael Summers (2006, for ‘Pop music in British libraries’), and Amelie Roper (2005, for ‘The trade in music publications at the Frankfurt Book Fair in the late sixteenth century: a study of the book fair catalogues of Georg Willer).


(A version of this item was originally posted to the UCL DIS News & Events page by D.J. Clarke)

Image: IAML Annual Report 2010